Federation to hold 2024 Annual Meeting on June 19

By Reporter staff

The Jewish Federation of Greater Binghamton will hold its 2024 Annual Meeting on Wednesday, June 19, at 7:30 pm, at the Jewish Community Center. The event will include the election of the new Board of Directors. The Federation’s Annual Report will be available at the meeting in hard copy. It will also appear on the Federation website and in the June 14 issue of The Reporter.

“With so many events happening in our community, we decided to not include a special program at the annual meeting,” said Shelley Hubal, executive director of the Federation. “As we look back at the last year and all we have accomplished, including sponsoring or co-sponsoring 23 communitywide programs, we hope the community will see the value of their gift to the Federation.”

Members of the Board of Directors are:

  • Executive Committee: Suzanne Holwitt, president; Howard Warner, immediate past president; Mark Walker, vice president; Jeffrey Shapiro, treasurer; Lee Schechter, assistant treasurer; Eileen Miller, secretary; Charles Gilinsky, assistant secretary: Marilyn Bell, Campaign chairwoman; TBA, endowment chairman; and Randy Friedman, community relations chairman. 
  • Board members at large are Rita Bleier, Nancy Dorfman, Dennis Foreman, Sondra Foreman, Steve Gilbert, Tara Kaminsky, Barbara Mullen, Jeff Platsky, Josh Shapiro, Rose Shapiro, Arieh Ullmann, Cathy Velenchik, Susan Walker and Elliot Zenilman.
  • Affiliate organization representatives are Sheryl Brumer (Jewish Community Center),TBA (The Reporter), Neisen Luks (Temple Concord), Arthur Seigel (Temple Israel), Rabbi Zev Silber and Benny Kellman (Beth David Synagogue), Rabbi Moshe Shmaryahu (Hillel Academy) and Rabbi Aaron Slonim (Rohr Chabad Center). Steve Malkin is the chairman of the Safety and Security Committee.