Federation to hold virtual annual meeting on June 17 by Reporter Staff

The Jewish Federation of Greater Binghamton will hold a virtual annual meeting on Wednesday, June 17, at 7 pm. The community is invited to attend. The Federation had planned to hold an ice cream social during the event, so the Federation suggests that those attending may want to prepare an ice cream dish to eat at home during the meeting. To receive a Zoom link to the event, e-mail Federation Executive Director Shelley Hubal at director@jfgb.org.

“This will be the first time I’ve led an annual meeting,” said Hubal, “and this was not how I had originally planned for it to take place. There are some difficulties holding virtual meetings, but I feel doing it this way makes it more accessible to everyone.”

Hubal noted, “This is a great opportunity for the community at large to see how the board functions. The Federation belongs to the community. We welcome your input and hope you can join us.”

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors members for the Jewish Federation of Greater Binghamton are as follows:

  • Executive Committee: Suzanne Holwitt, president; Howard Warner, immediate past president; Mark Walker, vice-president; Jeffrey Shapiro, treasurer; Lee Schechter, assistant treasurer; Eileen Miller, secretary; Marilyn Bell, Campaign chairwoman; and Michael Wright, Endowment chairman.
  • Members until 2021: Neil Auerbach, Brendan Byrnes, Sondra Foreman, Charles Gilinsky and Richard Lewis.
  • Members until 2022: Rose Shapiro, Rita Bleier, Steve Gilbert, Barbara Gilbert, Jeff Platsky, Arieh A. Ullmann and Susan Walker.
  • Members until 2023: Nancy Dorfman, Mark Epstein, Dennis Foreman, Al Berk and Cathy Velenchik.